Angel Eyes: First Impressions

엔젤02_0007

Breathtakingly gorgeous.

엔젤02_0003

Beautifully done.

엔젤02_0009

I am desperately trying to find words to properly convey how impressed and absolutely taken I am with new SBS weekend drama Angel Eyes. It’s high time I crawl back into my cave of y’all-know-what, but I needed to give a big squee of a shout-out to the FABULOUS opening weekend of Angel Eyes.

201404021438301112_1

There was a time when melodramas reigned supreme in Dramaland and pinkblossom-land… and then it became too difficult to hold chilled metal spoons over my eyes in an attempt to recover from the tear-fest-induced puffy eyes… so I just stopped watching them. It helped that the supposed ‘melodramas’ Dramaland put out were over-the-top and just altogether cliché. But Angel Eyes enchanted me with its gorgeously shot teasers and the hint of so much more…

엔젤02_0001엔젤01_0005

That hint was no falsely laid trap. Angel Eyes delivered and then some, blowing me away beyond all expectations. I… I really have no words. You don’t need to commit to the show – even I ain’t there yet, thanks to writer Yoon Ji-ryun’s track record (Boys over Flowers). But I can wholly and unequivocally endorse two hours of innocence, purity, and sweet, sweet love. It’s a beautiful fairy tale worthy of praise… and our hearts.

엔젤02_0025 엔젤02_0017 엔젤02_0012 엔젤02_0016

8 responses to “Angel Eyes: First Impressions

  1. love this drama… got hooked with the story and great acting / chemistry by the teen actors…

    hope you’ll do recaps of this drama too!!!

    🙂

    • hrtbrkgrl!! 😀 😀 😀
      weren’t the two just AMAZING? i’m excited for lee sang-yoon, but i kinda wished for more eps of our sweet teenagers… ^^
      i’m not sure if i’ll be able to do full-on recaps (alas, time is so elusive), but i’m gonna try to keep up with the show and have this space to squee with you all! 😀

  2. Pingback: Angel Eyes: Love At First Sight (Watch It!) | you don't know me.·

  3. Pingback: Recommendations: Drama + Music | Musings of a self-professed Dramaholic·

Share your thoughts!

