Who is the Baby Daddy? Answer Me 1997

Ok, as we are all waiting for episodes 11 and 12. Here’s a list of all clues to who the baby daddy is from the 2012 reunion scenes. All these clues have be broken down and analyzed by tons of fans. But I haven’t seen it gathered on one comprehensive page yet. So here is my list.

1. Episode 2: Shi-won’s shirt falls out of place revealing her bra strap. Yoon-jae leans over and puts her shirt in place. They smile. (+1 for Yoon-jae)

2. Episode 4: Shi-won tells Yoon-jae to massage her back, and he does so without any complaints. (+1 for Yoon-jae)

3. Episode 4:  Tae-woong coming to the 38th high school reunion for the students when none of the other teachers show up. Sitting next to Shi-won and patting her on the head. (+1 for Tae-woong)

4. Episode 6: Shi-won complains that she has to drink juice. She asks, “Jagi-ya, can’t I just have one?” Tae-woong, Yoon-jae, and Joon-hee exclaim at the same tim, “No, it’s bad for the baby!”  (+1 for Tae-woong, Yoon-jae, and Joon-hee)

5. Tae-woong has to move his car. Shi-won asks him to grab her sweater for her from the car. (+1 for Tae-woong)

6. Shi-won calls Tae-woong “oppa”, which shocks Yoo-jung since apparently Tae-woong could be president soon. But is there another reason? (+1/2 for Tae-woong)

7. Shi-won asks Yoon-jae to take the case off her phone. He tries to brute force the case off with his fork and breaks the case. Shi-won is furious and attacks his head. (+1 for Yoon-jae)

 

8. Episode 9: (apparently the 1st 15 minutes were cut out of the video I was watching so I originally missed this part) Shi-won desperately tries to drink the dredges of of soup from her bowl not being able to scoop up the remaining with her spoon. Yoon-jae looks on in exasperation and tilts her bowl for her as she greedily drinks the rest. (+1 for Yoon-jae)

9.  Episode 9: (I also originally missed this part) The others ask to see a sonogram of Shi-won’s baby. They compliment the baby and Shi-won busy eating, tells the Yoo-jung to hand the picture back to the baby daddy. Baby daddy’s hand is shown. Whose hand is that? ( +1/2 for both Yoon-jae and Tae-woong since it’s too close to call)

 

Final Count: So this is all I could conjure up. Let me know if I’m missing anything

Yoon-jae: 5.5 points

Tae-woong: 4 points

Joon-hee: 1 point (we all know he’s not the baby daddy but he’s cute so yah…)

The race is close but Yoon-jae is winning!!

25 responses to “Who is the Baby Daddy? Answer Me 1997

  1. AAAAAAAAAAAACCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    that’s it. i’m catching up on all 10 episodes by tomorrow night.
    AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Its YoonJaes hand its alot more dainty, than the brothers hamhock-baseball mitt hands. Plus if she calls Jagiya why would she call him oppa, if not because its habit. Plus when I saw ep 10 Yoonjae looked liked proud papa, Taewong had the cool unvle smile. Plus Im sorry I cant see shiwon as first ladt. Its hard enough picturing her as Iceman Judge Yoonjaes wife but I’ll buy it faster. 😛

    • Hamhock! hahaha omg…youre so right. I was thinking about the Jagiya and oppa issue. Why would you call your husband two different things? it really seems to rule out tae-woong. 🙂

      • Its not likely – unless they haven’t been married for very long – then she would easily slip into earlier speech. But I’m relying on the hands =)

    • omgaaaawsh the jagiya/oppa argument SO works. AAAACKKK, YCHASE007 you’re the bestestestest!!! i’m fully expecting yoon-jae+shi-won, now. if this drama tramples on my heart and stomps on it and breaks it and irrevocably damages it, i’m hunting you two down — i’m talking to you, whitecarrot and YCHASE007! ^^ 😀 😀 😀

      • I have been on that ship from day two lol – just because (if its not a tragic death story) the first loves actually make it lol but this drama has done an amazing job – making us exercise these flip-flop emotions

        • i’m so scared to jinx it, though. you have no idea — i’ve been burned WAY too many times to count by shipping the wrong pair -__- hahahahaa koreans say that first loves never work out for some unfathomable reason… *shakes head* i’m not gonna jinx this i’m not gonna jinx this i’m not gonna jinx this…

    • Oh, some one already wrote my argument! Totally agree with you. It doesn’t make sense to call him Jagi-ya” and the oppa.

  3. It would break my heart if Yoon-jae does not end up with Shi-won… T_T Although I still could not get over the scene from episode 1 where Yoon-jae tells Shi-won that she has gained weight… So that must mean he did not see her for a long while, right? Gosh, this OTP will be the end of me. If they do not end up together, I will no longer believe in unicorns and fairy dust and all everything nice…

    • For some reason – even though he mentioned your looking fatter or getting fatter. It sounded like a statement or a dig lol Look at Shiwon & Yoonjae role model – her parents – that is something they would totally do. Dont give up hope… I think we will prevail at the end. I feel it.

    • She’s pregnant. So, of course he’s going to joke with her and say she’s gaining weight, b/c pregnant women gain weight. Her BFF said the same thing. Close and friends and family would joke in that manner.

  4. The daddy picks up the picture with his left hand, right before that it shows Taewoong on the phone with his left hand preoccupied. Also the distance between Yoojung and Taewoong is too great for her to easily put the sonogram down in front of him.

    • I just scrolled up to look at the picture and I was at my desk slowly going “yeah, yeah, YEAH, YEAH! OMO” my sister thinks Im nuts, but I am totally addicted to this DRAMA =)

  5. Definitely YoonJae for me..all the hints (at least from my view) were given at ep 11-last scene from yr 2012..when ShiWon forgot her ring..JoonHee noticed that ShiWon wears thecouple ring more than her wedding ring…TaeWoong mentions coz it holds a special meaning for her (coz when YJ gave it to her-it’s when she realized what she truly feels for YJ..with that confession-who wouldn’t)… and YoonJae says he’s surprised she didn’t lose it earlier (remember YJ telling her to throw it away but she kept it obviously ..yey! )..these words all hold a special meaning behind it…she wears the couple ring more than the wedding ring becoz this ring always remind her of YJ’s love for her..from the first moment that YJ was shown (with SW VoiceOver introducing the guys coming in from the funeral)..was it only me noticing her very melting gaze over YJ-her eyes shouting…awww-there’s my sweet living husband…kekkee…but that’s just me swooning over these cuties..

  6. Definitely YoonJae for me..all the hints (at least from my view) were given at ep 11-last scene from yr 2012..when ShiWon forgot her ring..JoonHee noticed that ShiWon wears thecouple ring more than her wedding ring…TaeWoong mentions coz it holds a special meaning for her (coz when YJ gave it to her-it’s when she realized what she truly feels for YJ..with that confession-who wouldn’t)… and YoonJae says he’s surprised she didn’t lose it earlier (remember YJ telling her to throw it away but she kept it obviously ..yey! )..these words all hold a special meaning behind it…she wears the couple ring more than the wedding ring becoz this ring always remind her of YJ’s love for her..from the first moment that YJ was shown (with SW VoiceOver introducing the guys coming in from the funeral)..was it only me noticing her very melting gaze over YJ-her eyes shouting…awww-there’s my sweet loving husband…kekkee…but that’s just me swooning over these cuties..

  7. Can I join the game? Latest clue (ep11), Sungjae said Siwon prefer her couple ring instead of her wedding ring since “…she likes something comfortable. So does her husband” It is Yoonjae for sure. Comfortable = BFF right. Joonhee said YJ & SW are so comfortable to each other so that first he thought they were twin.

  8. It better be Yoon Jae, if not im gonna pull
    all of my hair off.. but i thinn its Yoon jae hes the main character(as well as shi won) anyway.

    • my hair is nearly all gone already, thanks to the OTP. i’d like to save the last few strands, please. ^^ hehehehehee!!

    • i say this every time my doomed ships don’t work out — takes all of thirty seconds for me to go looking for my next fix! hahahahaaa!! 😀 😀 😀

  9. (T.T) I just saw the title of the last episode.. “The reason why first loves don’t last” does this mean it’s gonna be Tae woong? OMG I cant wait two more weeks.. I really can’t..

  10. I think you could add the iced caramel mocha + whipped cream to this. Though it’ll just be like + 1 to both SW and TW since they both like sweets…

Share your thoughts!

