Busan International Film Festival 2013

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since the last Busan International Film Festival…

Lots of glitter, lots of pretties, and of course, lots of actresses wanting to make their splash with the title of Most Revealing Dress Ever.

201310040257211127_1

Uh, behinds sans clothes are not classy. By any means.

Nor is this.

Nor is this.

There were many gents.  But I decided they don’t need to be ogled since I wanna ogle dresses instead.

Fine.  I'll let you ogle Lee Soo-hyuk.

Fine. I’ll let you ogle Lee Soo-hyuk.

And Lee Hyun-woo.

And Lee Hyun-woo.

But that’s it.  Moving on to the ladies!  From white… to color…

Kim Sung-eun, who proved that you don’t have to bare everything to look good.

Lee Tae-im, whom I think should have gotten rid of the bangs. She’s gorgeous, and it’s a pity you can’t see much of her pretty face.

Yoon Jin-seo, simple and classic.

Jo Yeo-jung, who lost a scary amount of weight...  She looks wonderful, though, in a beautifully tailored dress.  I love her simple hairstyles at these awards shows - she has gorgeous bone structure, and she knows it.  Flaunt it, girlfriend.

Jo Yeo-jung, who lost a scary amount of weight… She looks wonderful, though, in a beautifully tailored dress. I love her simple hairstyles at these awards shows – she has gorgeous bone structure, and she knows it. Flaunt it, girlfriend.

I love the classy halter neck on Jeon Hye-bin.  If my shoulders were that toned, I'd bare them all day.

I love the classy halter neck on Jeon Hye-bin. If my shoulders were that toned, I’d bare them all day.

201310032100331123_1

Hong Soo-ah, who seems determined to be known as the 'voluptuous' woman at every award show ever.  Her face is so baby-cute...  I want to see her do something different for once.

Hong Soo-ah, who seems determined to be known as the ‘voluptuous’ woman at every award show ever. Her face is so baby-cute… I want to see her do something different for once.

Goo Hye-sun, you get MAJOR points for actually wearing female attire.  But... that's an over-sized sweater, not a dress.

Goo Hye-sun, you get MAJOR points for actually wearing female attire. But… that’s an over-sized sweater, not a dress.

Ha Ji-won, looking elegant and classy.  I really don't like the hem style, but I do love the jacket.

Ha Ji-won, looking elegant and happy as always. I don’t really like the structured ‘flow’ – or the peek-a-boo at the hem, but I do love the jacket.

201310031955541120_1

Kim Min-jung, fluttery and flowery and adorable.  Not a big fan of the short-underskirt thing -- yet again -- but she's so cute you can't hate on her.

Kim Min-jung, fluttery and sparkly and adorable. Not a big fan of the short-underskirt thing — yet again — but she’s so cute you can’t hate on her.

201310032210171125_1

Eom Ji-won looks adorably happy, and the design is quite interesting on this black-and-white number.

Eom Ji-won looks adorably happy, and the design is quite interesting on this black-and-white number.

201310032135331123_1

Kim Yoo-jin, minus the hubby Yoo Ji-tae.  Totally rocking the black-and-white.

Kim Hyo-jin, minus the hubby Yoo Ji-tae. Totally rocking the black-and-white.

201310032025401121_1

So Yoo-jin, looking happy post-marriage.  The pink heels are a bit jarring...

So Yoo-jin, looking blissfully wed. The hot-pink heels are a bit jarring…

... and this view of her dress makes the miniscule bottom half look like high school prom...7 years ago.

… and this view of her dress makes the miniscule bottom half look like high school prom…7 years ago.  But I love the lilac.  Sigh.  I guess you can’t have it all.

Kim Yoo-jung, adorably age appropriate and cuuute.

Kim Yoo-jung, adorably age appropriate and cuuute.

Yoo In-na in an... interesting choice.  The whole see-through thingy ain't usually my thing, and this one in particular looks too informal for a red carpet.

Yoo In-na in an… interesting choice. The whole see-through thingy adding no volume to the dress looks too informal for a red carpet in my opinion~

Lee Yeon-hee looking gorgeous with Ok Taec-yeon.  She just gets prettier and prettier...

Lee Yeon-hee looking gorgeous with Ok Taec-yeon. She just gets prettier and prettier… and I really reaaally love the dress on her.

Her bestie Go Ara, who won't be looking this feminine for some time.  (Can't wait for 1994!!)

Her bestie Go Ara, who won’t be looking this feminine for some time. (Can’t wait for 1994!!)

Kim Sun-ah, rockin' it as usual.  Does she ever not?

Kim Sun-ah, rockin’ it as usual. Does she ever not?

201310031901191120_1201310032107491125_1

Nam Gyu-ri.  I would say something nice, but after what you did to Heartless City... it'll take me some time to forgive you.

Nam Gyu-ri. I would say something nice, but after what you did to Heartless City… it’ll take me some time to forgive you.

Han Hyo-joo, one of the highlights of the night.  I ain't her biggest fan, but she looks fabulous in this one.

Han Hyo-joo, one of the highlights of the night. I ain’t her biggest fan, but she looks fabulous in this one.

201310032207151126_1

And Kim So-yeon just blows over every red carpet ever.

And Kim So-yeon just blows over every red carpet ever.

201310032154271121_1

But my hands-down favorite of the night.

Lee So-yeon and Yoon Han!!

Gaaaaah!!!!!

201310032025062810_1201310032025774668_524d54582b6aa201310032130451121_1 201310032131271123_1131003_524d4a61afa10 image_readtop_2013_932892_1380808722106206920131003_1380811316_65909000_1Please please plllleeeeeeeeaaaaaassssseeee let this happen.  I beg of you.  I will watch We Got Married for the rest of my life and proclaim its awesomeness.  Pinky promise.

201310032002775352_524d50515c023

9 responses to “Busan International Film Festival 2013

  1. You and me both, pinkblossom! I’m totally with you that I’ll commit to WGM if only this pairing happens in real life. OMG they’re just sooooo perfect together. The height! The sophistication! The sweetness!

    (Okay imma shut up now…)

  2. My 4 personal favourites:
    1) Ha Ji Won
    she looks gorgeous as always. However, the longer I looked at her dress, the more I feel like she’s wearing a wedding dress XD girl must be thinking of marriage..well subconsciously at least.

    2) Kim Sun Ah
    so pretty in that deep blue *_* always a fan of hers (but not so much with her drama “I do, I do”)

    3) Han Hyo Joo
    girl looks so ethereal in that dress. i’m not a fan of that dusky seashell pink colour. but on her… it’s so… gorgeez. i wasn’t a fan of hers till i watched her in Bandage with Go Soo and her stint in Running Man. Seeing her play a forward and crass character (in the movie) and her outbursts (in RM) was a hilarious juxtaposition to her appearance.

    4) Kim So Yeon
    i’ve never seen any of her works (or maybe I just didn’t realize it) but THAT DRESS. the lovely grey with the, what the hell does one call it??… lacey velvety overlay flowery detail thingy !!! so so classy!
    it’s like this >< close to looking like one of my mum's precious curtain collections but NO, it totally works on her.

    • p.s. off topic, i know but as i type this comment, i can’t help but stare at that flavour of the month pic below 😉 SO. JI. SUB. gorgeous laugh wrinkles and all. not so much for his idol boy hairstyle tho … still, he’s the flavour of a lifetime for me BAHAHAHAH

  3. I hope Lee So Yeon with Yoon Han wasn’t some promotional scheme set by wgm. I’ve been waiting for something real to actually come out of that show. Crossing my fingers that sparks fly and it keeps flying, her face is practically beaming in every picture!

  4. what was up with the butt dress. Did she look at herself in the mirror? How come no one told her? since when is butt crack attractive? I’M SO CONFUSED!!!!

  5. Butt cleavage is sooo early ’90’s. 😉 More importantly — maybe it’s just me but I stared at that pic for the longest time trying to figure out why she wanted to look like she’d been cruelly whipped before the evening’s event because seriously who would come up with that sort of concept… and then I realized it was mesh-fabric wrinkles. So yeah. Definitely not a good look.

    My two favorites are Han Hyo-joo’s lovely rose dress (yay for color!) and Kim So-yeon’s stunning grey number which she is working like a working thing. And looking so feminine and fierce which is completely different from her Two Weeks character. Well — I mean, she was fierce but she wouldn’t know how to handle a dress like this at all. And I love to see actors remind the world that they’re not their character so… yup, love that dress! 😀

Share your thoughts!

