Ramblings + Lee Jun-ki

I’m been so MIA these past weeks. Maybe it’s because Pinkblossom has been out of the country and having lots of fun in her motherland so I have felt really disconnected to drama world. I just have not been able to get into any dramas recently. All the recent KDramas just don’t appeal to me. I’m a fickle person and I don’t push myself to watch things I am averse too. Examples include the current Jang Ok Jung, Living in Love. It’s just unfathomable to me to have the lead Kim Tae-hee being 33 years old in real life coupled with baby-faced 27-year-old Yoo Ah-In. I mean don’t get me wrong Kim Tae-hee is gorgeous but there’s just a huge mental block for me and I just keep seeing the age difference. Yah, I have to admit I am a little old-fashioned. I get confused when I see older women paired up with younger guys. Of course, there’s scenarios when this works out but this particular couple just doesn’t work for me!

1

But anyways, back to the point of the post. I’m really excited for Lee Jun-ki’s new drama, Two Weeks. I fell in love with Lee Jun-ki in that classic drama My Girl. Yes he was 100% feminine with long hair and dangly earrings to boot, but it somehow equated to 100% hotness. Then I proceeded to fan-girl over Iljimae and totally fell in love all over again. I haven’t been able to fully appreciate his last two dramas, Hero and Arang and the Magistrate, so I’m hoping Two Weeks will do it for me.

2 3 4

The basic premise seems to be that somehow within 2 weeks, Lee Jun-ki will be charged with murder and find out his daughter has leukemia. He will then have to sort out the whole mess in these two weeks which is supposed to play out in about 20 episodes. It’ll be interesting to see what devices the director might use to show the time progress or possibly time jumps within these two weeks. Also I’m excited to see Lee Jun-ki in a father role and see his interactions with whichever adorable Korean little girl that is cast. I’m hoping there might be some awesome twists and surprises that of course end in our hero’s favor.

Regardless, here’s some photos of Mr. Lee to get us through to the premier some time in August.

2 4 3

20 responses to “Ramblings + Lee Jun-ki

  1. Yay!!! Eye candies… I’m also excited for his new drama. I adore him more after watching him in Healing Camp. 🙂 Thanks whitecarrot.

  2. Its funny that you ‘fan girl’ over a younger guy whose ‘hotness’ comes from acting feminine! !! But you think being old fashion by that if an older woman should fall for a younger man as seem wrong!?! I guess equality isn’t one of your strong suits!!!

    • I am a living contradiction. Hope my hypocrisy does not offend you… 😦 In my own defense……Im younger than Lee Jun-ki. LOL

  3. I hope you can look beyond the age issue of the leads in JOJ, because the drama and the acting is nice. If a drama has good actors and a solid storyline, it makes you forget everything else. I think JOJ is one of those dramas. I watched this nice mini mv and it got me hooked.

  4. To each their own I say cuz personally I didn’t pay him any attention in My Girl, it was weird to think am supposed to go like OMG what a hot guy! when he was totally putting me off with all dem feminine features! Started loving him in Dog-Wolf especially cuz for once he looked like a dude, then Iljimae was alright, it’s sageuk so the mane of glory was a given plus he wasn’t trying to look cool or anything. And of cuz I adored him in Arang, bad-ass! And how strange is it that I just chanced upon his healing camp appearance yesterday and watched it?! Can I just say he has the most infectious laugh ever- sorta feminine but am totally diggin’ it! Plus that prince on a white horse entrance…dead!

    • awww i loved him in dog-wolf 😀 😀 it just fanned the flames started by “my girl” lol! he was so cute in “healing camp” — his laugh was hilarious!! 😀

  5. Arang and the magistrate was definitely fabulous!! He was perfect as usual, you could see his acting has so much improved and those emotional and action scenes were so so so well-acted, the plot was really interesting and different. I have always admired his choice of dramas, none of them is similar to the other and all are equally challenging. Even the low-rated Hero. It was great in my point of view. the plot was a good one and it is worth watching even only for his acting. Because I’m sick of those lovey-dovey dramas that you can guess the ending from the first second of first episode, his dramas are fresh and captivating. I don’t need an abs, or passionate kissing scenes to watch his dramas and I’m so looking forward to Two Weeks, I’m sure it’ll be great…

    • welcome to the Patch, bluemoon!! 😀 i’ve gotta agree with you on the broad spectrum of lee jun-ki’s project choices 🙂 the link you had trouble with above seemed to be working for me… it might be blocked where you are as you suspect 😦 you can give it a try again — perhaps it was just down?
      thank you for joining us here at the Patch, bluemoon!! looking forward to ‘gardening’ with you! 😀

  6. Hehe, thank you 😀 Seems like I won’t be able to watch Healing Camp, it still does’t work 😦 I like your posts by the way and your nickname reminds me of Iljimae 😀

  7. Ih lee jun ki.it’s me your wife Claricia and thanks for the pictures of you baby.you look smoking hot my angel.how are you sweetie?what’s up honey?i love you baby,I love everything about you sweetheart,I love everything that you do honey and I love how talented that you are with everything my love.i hope you have a wonderful day,a fantastic day,a lovely day and a goodnight my love.alots more of love,alots more of kisses,alots more of hugs and alots more of hearts :);)$ 900,000 xo’s,900,000 kisses,900,000 hugs and 900,000 hearts

Share your thoughts!

