I’m Sorry, I Love You…Rewatched

So I just watched I’m Sorry, I Love You for the 3rd time. This is my all time favorite melodrama, and 1 of the few that I’ve watched. I hate sad dramas but for some reason this one just hurts so good. I’m crying again…I really don’t cry that much, seriously. But yah,

Image

This is the drama that started my So Ji Sub addiction. He and Im Soo Jung are perfect together in every way. I just wanted to comment briefly about the ending so beware of spoilers below if you never watched this drama before.

Image

So in the end, we all know Moo Hyuk (So Ji Sub) dies and gives his heart to Yoon (2nd male lead). Eun Chae (Im Soo Jung) goes to his graves after some time and takes poison to die beside his grave. Usually I hate endings like this! For example, Love Contract (Ariel Lin and Mike He) and Sang Doo! Let’s Go to School (Rain and Gong Hyo Jin) have the two worst, most questionable and confusing endings EVER. But I’m Sorry, I Love You shows that Moo Hyuk and Eun Chae’s love transcends death and is so deep and unending. This makes me ok with the two main characters dying. I have thought long and hard about this ending but as I am typing this my mind is a blubbering mess and I can’t seem to express what I truly feel about this drama. But regardless, this is the best melodrama I have ever watched and I strongly recommend everyone watch it as well!

7 responses to “I’m Sorry, I Love You…Rewatched

  1. i swore off melos, and this is one i’m DEFS staying away from! ^^ i know any respectable kdrama fan should have ISILY under their belt, but i just. can’t. do. it. period. aaaahhhh!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. best drama no doubt, i watched it twice and i’m planing a rewatch. it’s so sad i never though i could hurt so much.. but at the same time it’s perfect. and i think it is so because their love is so great that it doesn’t matter if they’re death, cause in another life they’ll be together… i’m crying as i’m writing this
    i usually don’t see sad dramas, after watching snow queen i swore i’ve never watch a drama like that again.but MISA worths the crying and the suffering, i’ll be forever in love with cha moo hyuk and so ji sub

    • hi, antoniazc! welcome to carrotblossompatch!! πŸ˜€
      i’m so glad to have found a fellow “snow queen” fan!!! after the season series and “snow queen” and all the melos, i just ain’t doin’ it no more. ^^ hahahaa!
      thanks for joining us here at the patch! we hope to see more of you!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Ahh! another MISA fan! πŸ™‚ I’ve never watched snow queen though. Is it good? But yes! cha moo hyuk/ so ji sub perfection.

  3. I love MISA that whenever I need a good cry I just watch it again and find me some relief…am weird like that I know…am happy to meet another MISA lover out there… muwahhhhhh ^^

Share your thoughts!

